New Ghost Snap at the Skirrid Mountain Inn

Skirrid_Inn,_Llanvihangel_Crucorney_-_geograph.org.uk_-_216735

Wales’ Skirrid Mountain Inn is no stranger to weird and wonderful goings-on, and now a new photograph has reignited this aged hostelry’s infamous reputation.

Elaine Williams, Medium Leigh Gameson, and some friends stayed overnight there recently, conducting an investigation into the Inn. The following day, upon reviewing their photographs of the previous night, they were surprised to see a rather strange anomaly. A closer look reveals what appears to be an ethereal figure of some kind. Is this the ghost of the famous Fanny Price, a one-time landlady of the Skirrid Inn? Her husband Henry might even be visible. Elaine certainly seems to think so.

But what do you think? Have a look and let me know.

Skirrid inn.

skirrid inn zoomed 2

skirrid inn 1 blacknwhite Whether you believe it’s a spectre or not, it’s interesting stuff that’s for sure. For more on the Skirrid Mountain Inn, including some in-depth research, check out the ebook Eerie Britain 2. Many thanks to Elaine Williams for getting in touch with me, and for granting me permission to use her photographs.

 

About MBForde

Script/copy/article writer. Excels at staring blankly, having bad hair and storing food in cheeks.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to New Ghost Snap at the Skirrid Mountain Inn

  1. kayleigh says:

    I would just like to point out that this photograph is actually mine. I was with Elaine Williams that night and I don’t mind the photographs being used but I didn’t even know it had been used until I did a google search for Skirrid Inn.

    Many thanks,
    Kayleigh

  2. MBForde says:

    Hi Kayleigh, thanks for commenting. Are you happy for the photos to stay up or would you like them removed? I don’t mind, but would like you to be happy.

    • Kayleigh says:

      I am happy for it to stay. It was just a little weird seeing my photo posted in places where I hadn’t posted it, or had no knowledge of it being there.

      Still, that’s not your fault and I don’t take issue with you or the blog.

      Thanks for taking interest in the photo anyways.

      Best wishes,
      Kayleigh

      • Kayleigh says:

        Also I should note that I realise that there are three photos. But they all come from one original. One is cropped then the other is cropped and saturation removed to make it black and white. That is the only ediditing done to the photos.

  3. MBForde says:

    No worries, do get in touch if your opinion changes and I’ll be glad to help. It’s certainly an intriguing photo!

Comment

